Tinubu approves appointment of mandate secretaries for FCTA

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries for the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

The appointees include, Mr Bitrus L. Garki, as secretary for the Area Council Services Secretariat, Lawan Kolo Geidam, as secretary, Agriculture and Rural Development Secretariat, Mr. Danlami Ihayyo is the secretary for Education, Dr Adedolapo A. Fasawe, Secretary for Health and Human Services, Barrister Salman Dako, Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat, Barrister Chinedum Elechi, Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and PPP, Arch. Uboku Tom Nyah, Secretary, Transportation Secretariat and Alhaji Muntari Abdulkadir as Secretary for Social Development Secretariat.

A statement by the Director of Press in the office of the FCT minister, Anthony Ogunleye, said the swearing-in-ceremony of the appointees will take place on Tuesday, 12th of September 2023 at the International Conference Center, Abuja at 12 noon prompt.

The statement added that the appointees and their guests are expected to be seated by 11:30 am.


See also Teachers 'll receive due reward in my administration- Tinubu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What do you think?

Written by News Desk

Your daily pulse on mind-blowing tech, business, and economy news. Stay informed, stay ahead!

Govt offices shut, nationwide blackout as NLC begins warning strike

NNPP crisis: Kano court squashes Kwankwaso suspension